Turn Signal indicator creating pulsing issue.

Classic Goldwings

Help Support Classic Goldwings:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
im not an expert but the gas today is the worist gas thats ever been offered to the market ...by volume it has less energy than gas from the sixties before all this epa crap started

with the addition of alcohol in the gas you get a very corosive mix with a lot less energy

the wings were made with carbs with small passages espicaly on idle ,the gas with its bigger volume and less energy its no wonder that everybody has trouble getting there bikes to idle good and for sure its the biggest reason for the off idle stumbling that everbody deals with...going from idle curcuts to mains circuts with the gas of today makes this a mis match in working smoothly just from the volume per energy loss in todays gas

when farming with big four wheel drive tractors with 1000 cubic inch engines during planting season running full blast allthe time you have no time for pit stops my tractor held 120gals of deisil and when it had been runing for days... id drain the oil out of the motor and right in the deisil tank and fill the rest with deisil and go .i could do all this without taking one bolt or plug out the hardest thing to do was put in the oil....no oil waist ....no time loss....and energy gain on the fuel side...tractors like this can go though 10 gals an hr the old framers that passed this knowledge to me were of a breed of self taught do any thing people that did not rely on the plug and play ways of today