New Member in Vegas

Classic Goldwings

Help Support Classic Goldwings:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sidewinder

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Just saying hello to all. New Wing owner, an '81 GL1100 Interstate. Not new to old Honda's they keep following me home.

This old girl has 97K on the clock but seems to be in fairly decent shape. As usual it needs a dose of Randaak's carburetor guts and likely will get new timing belts along with all the bright work getting a ride on my polishing wheels.

As I have never worked on a "wing" before I'm sure I will be pestering the resident guru's here on various things.

Welcome to the CGW Forums, Sidewinder!!! :clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

Omega Man":1f273yc8 said:
Welcome from Vegas! Maybe we can get together some time. :eek:k:

~O~

That would be good. I'm near 215 and Windmill. Have you ever changed the timing belts on your GW? That is one of the first things I will be doing. That and pulling the carbs for rebuild are at the top of the list.

Thanks for the warm reception guys.